Skip to content

Boulder Marathon

October 22, 2012

I just finally got up this morning after yesterdays Boulder Marathon.  After the race I had to work a full shift and my legs are killing me.  I made it across the line with a new course PR and had an absolute blast.  My nutrition plan did not go according to plan, but my race support crew, also known as my family  was amazing.  My wife saw me three times then rode with me the last 5 miles or so.  My mom and Mark came out too and my mom rode a big piece of the dreaded Oxford road which made a world of difference. I finished almost exactly 24 hours before writing this and my mind is already on to my next races.

This morning was spent reading more of Scott Jurek’s new book Eat & Run.  Though I am not ready to commit to an ultra (though I really want to) this book has inspired me to push myself personally, professionally, and in running.  Though his accomplishments in running are truly amazing, what I admire most in Scott Jurek is his commitment to mind body and spirit as a whole.  What we do each and every day is what makes us as individuals.  This includes what we eat, how we breath, what we think, and the commitment that we put into ourselves,  Not sure where it will take me, but today starts a journey into an unknown part of life for me.

 

-Davis

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

